Testimonials

Testimonials

July 14, 2017As first-time home buyers, we are grateful to have worked with Jo-Ellen! She is a wonderful friend and realtor. During the process, Jo-Ellen was supportive, patient, and sensitive to our needs. She was committed to ensuring that we were happy with our options and that we understood the new housing market in CA. She was also great at advocating on our behalf and providing affirmation when we were nervous about making some offers. We found the perfect home for us, and are very happy. She is incredibly supportive, and makes a naturally stressful process smoother and more manageable. We give Jo-Ellen our highest recommendation! We could never have settled in CA without her.

Arizona Family,

Scott Valley

January 10, 2018Jo Ellen Smith was recommended to me through a coworker when I decided I wanted to sell my townhouse and buy a house in a nearby city. Jo Ellen was available to meet with me and, at my urgency, worked seamlessly to improve, inspect and list my home within weeks of my first contacting her. Within a week I had 6 offers - 5 over asking! I sold my townhouse for more than I expected and there was no physical contingency on the sale. Meanwhile, Jo Ellen patiently showed homes to me and she was able to get me into contract on a house that is absolutely perfect for my needs - before my townhouse was even in contract to be sold! She even took the initiative to include the owner's patio furniture in my offer. Throughout escrow, Jo Ellen coordinated all the inspections needed and we were able to bring the seller further down in price. Did I mention she had to do all this with the Thanksgiving holiday in the middle of our contingency window? She is stellar! It took only 11 weeks from the first time I met Jo Ellen to the time my townhouse was sold and I had keys to my new home in hand. Outstanding! Jo Ellen gets my highest recommendation and I am so thankful to her for making this major life change possible.

Jackie

Scotts Valley

July 14, 2017As first-time home buyers, we are grateful to have worked with Jo-Ellen! She is a wonderful friend and realtor. During the process, Jo-Ellen was supportive, patient, and sensitive to our needs. She was committed to ensuring that we were happy with our options and that we understood the new housing market in CA. She was also great at advocating on our behalf and providing affirmation when we were nervous about making some offers. We found the perfect home for us, and are very happy. She is incredibly supportive, and makes a naturally stressful process smoother and more manageable. We give Jo-Ellen our highest recommendation! We could never have settled in CA without her.

Arizona Family,

Scott Valley

April 22, 2017I can not say enough great things about Jo Ellen and our experience with our recent purchase. I have been looking for a year to buy an investment property. I live about 90 min from santa cruz and preferred to purchase something local to me. I was working with one, than another and than another real estate agent near my house. I was shocked at how lazy they were. I kept on hearing 'that house is probably already sold', on the first day it's on mls. So, how about being more aggressive? Jo Ellen was everything great! She is amazing with communication, text or emails were returned immediately. Her knowledge of the Santa Cruz area is absolutely number 1. She seems to know every agent in the area, independent of the company. She knows every community and it feels like she knows every house. I literally think she works 7 days a week in the field. She would tour the listings and send me photos. She would call prior to tours if she wanted me available for facetime. Jo Ellen actually called me about several properties prior to mls. Finally, she was able to find a house, prior to mls, that we loved. We made an offer that was accepted. And that's only the beginning of her amazing! It was necessary for us to obtain the inspections. Jo Ellen scheduled every inspection, met the inspectors, sent me photos and texts and then reviewed everything with me. After closing, she has been great with scheduling and availability for renovations. The deal has been over for a month, and she still updates me daily with progress on the work. She communicates regularly with my contractors and is taking a personal interest in making sure the end result is amazing. I really can't thank her enough for everything she did to help me obtain this property. Not only is she an amazing real

Dr. Jeremy L.

Oct. 20, 2016Jo Ellen was great to work with! We have now purchased two homes with her and sold one. She is easy to communicate with, responsive, and understanding. We would definitely work with her again in the future!

Martin and Kelly,

Goggle

Sept 27, 2016Jo-Ellen is the BEST realtor that I've had the pleasure of working with. She works hard, anticipates and solves issues, and never ever drops the ball. And she is fun and patient as she worked with us for over a year before we made a successful offer!

Rod and Syl

Westsdie Santa Cruz

April 4, 2016Jo-Ellen is the BEST realtor that I've had the pleasure of working with. She works hard, anticipates and solves issues, and never ever drops the ball. And she is fun and patient as she worked with us for over a year before we made a successful offer!

Andy and Michelle,

Not in Colorado any more!

March 21, 2016My family moved into our dream home yesterday and it's all thanks to Jo-Ellen! This was our first time buying a home, but Jo-Ellen made it so easy. Her experience and advice on what to look for when checking out potential houses helped relieve so much of our anxiety going into the home-buying process. After spending months searching with us in a very difficult market, Jo-Ellen found us a home that had everything we wanted (and so much more) that was just minutes from our offices! Everything after that, from writing the initial offer, scheduling inspections, negotiating with the seller's agent, helping with financing, etc., went so fast and smoothly that you'd swear Jo-Ellen must actually be a team of 5 people! But no, she's just that good. We really cannot thank Jo-Ellen enough!

Zack and Shirley,

Local Business owner

Jan 3, 2017Jo-Ellen was awesome to work with. Extremely knowledgeable about houses in the Santa Cruz and Los Gatos mountains ('the hill'). As every house, road and property are unique, this is a vital in buying and selling a home in this area. Her experience, connections, and people skills allowed us to quickly identify our home, go through inspections and negotiate a price! She's very flexible, responsive and will drive you through all the back roads to make sure no stone is unturned in your home search. We strongly recommend her!

Jeremy and Jessica

Cisco

Jo-Ellen is amazing at what she does. She is knowledgeable, thoughtful, supportive and capable of conjuring house buying/selling miracles. IF we ever move again (and that is a big if!), we would never consider going with anyone else.Jackie DoneganJune 2017

Jackie Donegan

Licenced Family Therapist

1|2|3|